Bulk editing users

Bulk edit allows Local Administrator(s) and Primary Local Administrator(s) to save time by performing actions such as password resets, deleting or disabling accounts on more than one user at a time.

For example, you may wish to delete or disable multiple accounts as part of a regular housekeeping process or reset multiple users’ passwords as part of a new starter process.

To bulk edit user accounts

1. Click Admin in the navigation bar at the top of the screen and select User Management from the drop-down menu.

selecting user management

2. Use the search box to find the accounts you wish to bulk edit.

Handy Hint

To find all the user accounts of the organisation, click on the magnifying glass in the search box. You can select the information you want to show for that group of users, via Column Picker by choosing the appropriate display fields.

3. Tick the box to the left of the users’ ‘Display Names’.

4. Click Bulk Edit at the top left of the screen.

Select bulk edit

5. Click on the action you want to carry out in the ‘Actions’ box.

All bulk edit options

Click Confirm to edit multiple accounts.

Confirm bulk edit

Bulk edit success notification

Note

Bulk edit of shared mailboxes and resource mailboxes can be performed only to transfer or delete the mailboxes

Information on the above actions is available on the support site:

Note: If you reset the password for multiple users in bulk, they will all receive the same temporary password. You must select ‘Change password on next login’ to ensure these temporary passwords are changed by the user at the first opportunity.

Once you have completed the action, a message will be displayed in the top right of the screen confirming the success or failure for each account included in the bulk update. Refer to Notifications for guidance on what to do if an action is unsuccessful.

Updated on 20/02/2020

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support
back to top