When a user leaves one NHS organisation to move to another NHS organisation which is also using NHSmail, their email account can be transferred. Instructions on how to do this can be found in the Marking a user as a leaver guide.
Where the user is also enabled for NHSmail Office 365 services as part of an Office 365 User Policy, additional actions will be required to remove the associated Office 365 licences and application access permissions.This action will happen after 30 days from marking the user as a leaver, at the point at which they are deleted or the point at which a user is assigned to a new organisation.
Prior to marking a user as a leaver, Local Administrators will need to consider whether the user’s OneDrive data should be deleted or retained. If retained, the data will be accessible to the user should their account be licensed for the NHSmail Office 365 Service at their new organisation.
|Last Reviewed Date||24/07/2020|