Disabling a user account

There may be occasions when you are not able to access your NHSmail user account, such as (but not limited to) maternity leave, long-term sickness, career break.

Your account can be disabled during your time away from work for up to 18 months, after which it will become eligible for deletion. If you are returning to work within the 18 month period, your account can be enabled for use again.

To make these changes, you must contact the administrator of your account.

Updated on 18/03/2020

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support
back to top