Deleting and Retrieving Tasks

Deleting a task

    1. Click Tasks in the navigation bar at the top right of the screen

click on tasks

  • Move the cursor over the task you want to delete and click the red cross to the right of it

If you are deleting an email added to the tasks list, an on screen message will appear asking you if you are sure you want to delete the email

  • Select Yes to delete the email from the flagged item and tasks list

Select yes to delete

Warning

A confirmation message does not appear on screen when you are deleting a task that you created

Retrieving a deleted task

    1. Click Mail in the navigation bar at the top right of the screen

select mail

  • Click on the Deleted Items folder on the left side of the screen and search for the task you would like to retrieve in the search bar
  • Click Move To Tasks to move the task back to your tasks list

click move to tasks

Updated on 09/09/2020

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support
back to top