How to delete and retrieve contacts

Deleting a contact:

select people1. You can delete details of any contacts you have added to your personal contact list (My Contacts). This includes contacts you have created and those you have added from the Directory. You cannot delete a contact from the Directory itself (only Local Operational Administrators can do this). So deleting a directory contact in your personal contacts will not                                          delete the Directory entry

   2. Click People in the navigation bar at the top right of the   screen

3. Enter the name of the contact you want to delete in the search bar at the top of the screen and click the magnifying glass icon or find and select the name by scrolling

click the dots then select delete4. Select the contact, click the three dots on the right side of the screen and select delete

 

press confirm5. Confirm that you would like to delete the contact and they will be taken out of your contact list

 

 

Retrieving a deleted contact

select mail1. Click Mail in the navigation bar at the top right of the screen

 

select the move to contacts option2. Click Deleted Items on the left side of the screen and select the contact you want to recover

3. Select Move to Contacts on the right side of the screen and the contact will be moved back in to your contact list

 

Updated on 24/02/2022

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support
back to top