Editing personal contact lists

Renaming a contact list

    1. Click People in the navigation bar at the top right of the screen

select people

  • Right click on the contact list and select rename from the drop down list

select the rename option

  • Type the new folder name in to the text box that appears on screen and press enter on your keyboard

Removing contacts from a contact list

    1. Enter the name of the contact you want to remove in the search bar at the top of the screen and click the magnifying glass icon

use the search bar

  • Select the contact, click the three dots on the right side of the screen and select delete

select delete

  • Confirm that you would like to delete the contact and they will be taken out of your contact list

click delete to confirm deletion

When you delete a contact from a contact list that you created, they will be removed entirely from your contacts. You can recover the contact from your Deleted Items folder, but they will not be automatically re-added to the previous contact list

Deleting a contact list

    1. Right click on the contact list and select Delete from the drop down list
  • To confirm, click Yes on the box that appears on screen

click delete to confirm deletion

Updated on 02/10/2020

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support
back to top