1. Home
  2. Known Issues
  3. General Issues & Guidance
  4. Auto-mapping of delegate and shared mailboxes in the Outlook Client

Auto-mapping of delegate and shared mailboxes in the Outlook Client

Auto-mapping is the automatic addition to the Outlook Client of any delegate or shared mailbox a user has security permissions to. The auto-mapping of mailboxes that a user has permissions to is enabled by design across the NHSmail platform.

The auto-mapping of accounts cannot be disabled on a per user basis, or across specific organisations. Mailboxes will be removed when the user’s permissions to the mailbox are also removed via the Portal by the mailbox owner or a Local Administrator. This decision has been taken to assist users with the adding of mailboxes they have permissions to access automatically rather than have to add mailboxes manually and to prompt the removal of the mailbox permissions after they are no longer required by the user.

Updated on 03/04/2019

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support
back to top